Posted on

Athletic News

  • Games of the week (May 15-21, 2023)

    Wednesday, May 17 Men’s Basketball (Commercial League-Cup) DEREE - FSA = 78-38
    MORE
  • Deree Griffins Conquer at Belgrade Sport Tournament

    The Deree Griffins had a remarkably successful participation in the “Best 2023 - 15th Belgrade Sport Tournament,” held on May 10-14. We had a large number of participants, 76 in total, 67 of whom were student-athletes and 9 coaches and administrators. Our athletes took part in 23 exciting games and…
    MORE
  • Deree Rugby 7’s Tournament (Saturday, May 6, 2023)

    After very interesting and exciting games by all teams, Deree finished in first place and won the “2023 Rugby 7’s” tournament! The Office of Athletics would like to thank and congratulate all teams for their effort and sportsmanship that made the tournament a success! [gallery link="file" size="full" columns="2" ids="50440,50441,50446,50445"] Results:…
    MORE
  • Games of the week (May 1-7, 2023)

    Wednesday, May 3 Women’s Basketball (ESKA) A.O. ZEUS ERYTHROU - DEREE = 46-60 Saturday, May 6 Men’s Rugby (DEREE RUGBY 7'S TOURNAMENT) DEREE – HAIDARI HAWKS = 20-5 DEREE – ATHENEAN CENTAURS = 63-0 DEREE – ATTICA SPRINGBOKS = 28-7 DEREE – THESSALONIKI REBELS = 19-7
    MORE
  • Games of the week (April 24-30, 2023)

    Friday, April 28 Men’s Basketball (CL-Cup) COSTAMARE - DEREE = 37-91
    MORE
  • Games of the week (April 3-9, 2023)

    Tuesday, April 4 Men’s Rugby DEREE – AATICA SPRINGBOKS = 20-20, 20-0 Wednesday, April 5 Men’s Basketball (Basketball Tournament) DEREE – UNIVERSITY OF WEST ATTICA = 70-48 Women’s Basketball (ESKA) DEREE – KAO MELISSION (U23) = 49-90 Thursday, April 6 Men’s Soccer (Commercial League) DEREE – SOLON = 5-3 Saturday,…
    MORE
  • Games of the week (March 27-April 2, 2023)

    Monday, March 27 Men’s Basketball (Friendly) DEREE – HELLENIC NAVAL ACADEMY = 90-75 Women’s Volleyball (ESPAAA) DEREE – A.O. THRAKOMAKEDONON = 1-3 Wednesday, March 29 Women’s Basketball (ESKA) Z.A.O.N. – DEREE = 72-41 Friday, March 31 Men’s Basketball (Basketball Tournament) DEREE – NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS = 73-71 Women’s…
    MORE
  • Games of the week (March 20-26, 2023)

    Monday, March 20 Women’s Volleyball (ESPAAA) A.O. KAREAS - DEREE = 1-3 Wednesday, March 22 Men’s Soccer (Commercial League) MOTOR OIL - DEREE = 3-1
    MORE
  • Games of the week (March 13-19, 2023)

    Monday, March 13 Women’s Volleyball (ESPAAA) DEREE – G.S. CHALANDRIOU = 3-0 Wednesday, March 15 Men’s Basketball (Friendly) DEREE – SMYN = 74-36 Friday, March 17 Women’s Basketball (ESKA) A.E. ACHILLEUS – DEREE = 35-41 Saturday, March 18 Men’s & Women’s Archery (Friendly) DEREE – ARCHERY ACADEMY = No Score
    MORE
  • Games of the week (March 6-13, 2023)

    Monday, March 6 Women’s Volleyball (ESPAAA) G.S. APOLLON – DEREE = 3-2 Wednesday, March 8 Women’s Basketball (ESKA) DEREE – G.S. ARION = 57-39 Saturday, March 11 Women’s Soccer (Friendly) DEREE – P.O. AG. THOMA = 0-1
    MORE