Past Honorees

During the 2011 “Alumni Awards Benefit Dinner” , the College conferred the first ever “ACG Alumni Awards”, honoring six prominent alumnae, either PIERCE or DEREE, who have demonstrated vision and leadership in their respective field of activity and have left a lasting legacy in our society.

The alumnae honored at the 2011 ACG Alumni Awards Benefit Dinner are:

  • Women in Arts & Literature Award:  Ms. Maya Lymberopoulou, PIERCE  ’57, Actor – Director
  • Women in Business Award: Ms. Theano Lianidou, DEREE ’88, General Manager, Mars Italy
  • Women in Education Award: Dr. Nancy Papalexandris, DEREE ’66, Professor – Former Vice Rector & Director of the Master’s Program in Human Resources Management, Athens University of Economics and Business
  • Women in Philanthropy Award: Ms. Vana Lavida, DEREE ’79, President of MDA Hellas
  • Women in Public Service Award: Professor Anna Benaki, PIERCE ’52, PIERCE Upper Division ’53, Former President of the Hellenic Parliament – Member of the Academy of Athens
  • The Maria West Life-Time Achievement Award: Ms. Eleni Cubitt, PIERCE ’42, Founder – Honorary Secretary of the British Committee for the Reunification of the Parthenon Marbles.

Additionally, Greek-American actor Melina Kanakaredes received the ACG Heritage Award 2011.

Share the news:

ACG Alumni Achievement award