Manage Content

Move/Copy/Delete Items

There are several Content Options when an Item, File or Folder is added in the page.

By clicking the double arrow next to the Item/File/Folder its contextual menu appears. Here, you can Edit the item, copy,move or delete it.

Copy/move the Item:

  • Select Copy or Move. The Copy or Move Item page appears.
  • Select the Destination Course from the drop-down menu. The default setting is the current Course.
  • Select the Destination Folder by using Browse to locate the desired folder.
  • Click Submit.

Delete the Item:

  • Select the Delete option.
  • A Pop-up window appears with a question on whether to delete the item. Click OK to delete it.

 

Hide/show content from/to students:

  • While inside a content area, open the contextual menu of an item.
  • Click Edit.
  • Change Permit Users to View the Content to No.
  • Press Submit.

Reorder Content

Click and hold the action bar at the left to rearrange content, using drag & drop.

(Using the same procedure, you can rearrange menu items also)